Tuesday, March 17, 2009

ചന്ദ്രശേഖറിന് അല അവാര്‍ഡ്

കോഴിക്കോട് അമച്വര്‍ ലിറ്റില്‍ സിനിമ (അല)യുടെ 2008 ലെ മികച്ച മൌലിക ഗ്രന്ത്ത്ത്ത്തിനു ഉള്ള അവാര്‍ഡ് ചന്ദ്രശേഖറിന്റെ ബോധതീരങ്ങളില്‍ കാലം മിടിക്കുംപോള്‍ നേടി. അവാര്‍ഡ് ഏപ്രില്‍ ആറിനു കോഴിക്കോട് ടൌണ്‍ഹാളില്‍ ചേരുന്ന ചടങ്ങില്‍ സമ്മാനിക്കും കു‌ടുതല്‍ വായിക്കാന്‍

Abhinaya Pratibha award for Jagathy
Staff Reporter/THE HINDU 18-03-1009
Kozhikode: The Amateur Little Cinema (Ala) awards for outstanding contributions in the field of film, TV journalism and film-related literature, for the year 2008, were announced at a press meet here on Tuesday.The ‘Abhinaya Pratibha’ award, bagged by Nedumudi Venu last year, will go to Jagathy Sreekumar for his contributions to Malayalam cinema. The ‘Chalachitra Pratibha’ award will be given to director Ranjith for films likeThirakkadha and Kayyoppu.

The ‘Navapratibha’ award will be bestowed upon M.G. Sasi, director ofAdayalangal, while the award for the best directorial debut will go to Madhupal for Thalappavu.Govind Patmasurya will be awarded the honour for the best debut actor (male) for his performance in Adayalangal.’ The award for the best debutant actor (female) will go to Meera Nandan for her role in Mulla.The award for the best debut script will go to Didi Damodharan forGulmohar.

Nikesh Kumar of Indavision and Johny Lukos of Manorama News have been selected for the Ala award for excellence in TV journalism. The award for the best seminal book on film will be given to A. Chandrasekharan for his ‘Bhodha Theerangalil Kalam Midikkumbol,’ published by Rainbow books.

The books, ‘Sammohanam’ and ‘Ritumarmarangal,’ authored by actor Mohanlal bagged the award for the best books written by a film artiste.The award for the best film-related book in translation will be given to the script of Subrahmanyapuram (Tamil) translated by B. Shibu into Malayalam.M.D. Manoj bagged the honour for the best edited book on film for his title ‘P. Bhaskaran: Sangeethasmrithikal.’ The award for the best film-related article series in print-media was secured by M. Jayaraj for his series titled ‘Thiranottam.’

Ala president J.R. Prasad said the awards will be given away at a function at the Town Hall in Kozhikode at 6 p.m. on April 6. A workshop on script writing will be held at the venue from 10 a.m.An international film festival will be held in connection with the award ceremony at the Auriga Hall on April 4 and 5, the organisers said.

No comments: